skip navigation
Home Contact Us Join WBCA Camps & Clinics Coaching Positions WBCA Awards Games Wanted WBCA All-State Teams Calendar

WBCA Districts

WBCA Districts

The WBCA has realigned its Districts to coincide with recent developments involving spring and summer baseball. Each district was made with account to geography 1st and equity in school/conferences sizes after that.  Please check the list below to see what district you are in. Additionally, the WBCA Executive Board has agreed that the Fall Area Meetings will now be run by the District Reps.  For a more detailed look at the breakdown, click the pdf file at the bottom of this page.

Coaches are invited to attend the Fall Area Meeting that falls in their District. If you are geographically to an Area Meeting in a different district, feel free to attend the meeting at that site. 

Dates, times, and places for the All District Meetings and Fall area meetings will be released as they become available on

District nw 2018 element view

North West District

CONFERENCES: Big Rivers, Cloverbelt-West, Dunn-Saint Croix, Heart O' North, Indianhead, Lake Superior, Lakeland East, Lakeland West, Middle Border.

northwest District Reps and Area Meetings

District Reps: Jeff Ryan (Prescott) and Andy Niese (Regis).  The Northwest District Area meeting will be Wednesday, October 24th at Fat Boys on 1312 Main Street,  Bloomer, 7PM.  

District sw 2018 element view

South West District

CONFERENCES: Coulee, Dairyland, Mississippi Valley, Ridge and Valley, Scenic Bluffs, South Central, Southern Wisconsin, SWAL, Six Rivers East, Six Rivers West.

south west District Reps and Area Meetings

District Reps: Ryan Brookman (Tomah) and Trevor Kattre (Belmont).  The South West Fall Area Meeting will be on October 24th at 7PM at the Hillsboro Brewing Company Pub, 815 Water Street in Hillsboro.

District nc 2018 element view

North Central District

CONFERENCESBayCloverbelt East, Central Wisconsin Large, Central Wisconsin North, Central Wisconsin South, Great Northern, Marawood North, Marawood South, Marinette & Oconto, Northern Lakes, Wisconsin Valley.

North Central district reps and Area Meeting

District Reps: Bill Coker (Athens) and Steve Heinrich (Wausau East): The North Central District Fall Meeting will be Wednesday, October 24th, 7PM at Loppnow's, 1502 3rd St, Wausau.

District sc 2018 element view

South Central District

CONFERENCES: Big Eight, Badger North, Badger South, Capitol North, Capitol South, Rock Valley, Trailways West.



South central District Reps and Area Meetings

District Reps: John Feldner (McFarland) and Tim Poock (Green Lake). The South Central District Area meeting will be Wednesday, October 24th at Pooley's,  5441 High Crossing Blvd, Madison, 7PM.

District ne 2018 element view

North East District

CONFERENCES: Big East, Eastern Wisconsin, Fox Valley Association, Fox River Classic, Northeastern, Packerland, Trailways East.


Northeast District Reps and Area Meetings

District Reps: Tony Gerharz (Oshkosh West) and Mark Weber (Howards Grove).  The Northeast District Area Fall Meeting will be at the Capitol Centre,  725 W Capitol Dr, Appleton on October 24th at 7PM.

District m 2018 element view

Metro District

CONFERENCES: East Central, Greater Metro, Metro Classic, Milwaukee City, North Shore, Wisconsin Flyway.


Metro District Reps and Area Meetings

District Reps: Patrick Hansen (Menomonee Falls) and Jack Friess (Cedarburg).  The Metro District Area Meeting will be at DeMarini's, N88W15229 Main Street in Menomonee Falls, 6:30 PM, Wednesday, October 24th.

District se 2018 element view

South East District

CONFERENCES: Classic Eight, Midwest Classic, Southeastern, Southern Lakes, Trailways South, Woodland East, Woodland West.


District Reps: John Matera (Kenosha Tremper) and Scott Staude (Burlington).  The Fall Area Meeting for the South East District will be on Wednesday, October 24th, 6:30PM at Club Paragon, 3578 South 108th Street in Greenfield.


Criteria for Academic All-District and All-State

These are the criteria, according to the WBCA, for All-Academic.

  • Must be a junior or senior
  • Must receive 1st or 2nd Team All-Conference recognition
  • 3.80-3.99 equals All District Academic
  • 4.00 (or higher) equals All-State
  • Coach is a WBCA member
  • GPA's are cumulative