skip navigation
Home Contact Us Join WBCA Camps & Clinics Coaching Positions WBCA Awards Games Wanted WBCA All-State Teams Calendar

North All-Stars Announced

05/13/2024, 11:30am CDT
By Joe Waite, WBCA

Features 18 of the Regions Top Seniors

Eric Beard, head coach at Wrightstown High School and chairman of the North All-Star team, is pleased to announce this year's roster.

These players were nominated by their coaches, who have to be members of the Wisconsin Baseball Coaches Association, to participate in the event to be held in Oshkosh on June 28th and 29th.

The six pitchers chosen are having monster years.  Five of them garnered at least All-Star Honorable Mention as underclassmen.  Two pitchers hail from the Fox River Classic Conference.  Oklahoma State bound Noah Wech, from Manitowoc Lincoln High School, has helped his team to a 18-2 record so far for the 6th ranked Ships.  Axel Donaldson, who will be pitching for Madison College next year, has his 4th ranked De Pere Red Birds ranked 4th in Division 1.  Lomira's Josh Seeger, who was named 3rd Team All-State as a junior, has signed on to pitch for UW-Stevens Point following his high school career.  Lomira is in the Wisconsin Flyway Conference and is currently ranked 3rd in Division 3.  Division 2 Appleton Xavier's Parker Bleck, of the Bay Conference  is headed for UW-Milwaukee.  Little Chute's Charlie Vanden Burgt, from the North Eastern Conference  is as of yet undecided.  Menasha's Ian Dohms, also from the Bay Conference,  will be headed to Coastal Alabama CC to play next year.

The two catchers are Wrightstown's (North Eastern Conference) Quade Thompson, from Division II Wrightstown, will be taking his skills to Saint Mary's (MN) next season, while Green Bay Notre Dame's (also Division II) Brady LaViolette will be headed for the University of Ohio. Notre Dame is in the Fox River Classic Conference.

The six infielders mostly hail from smaller schools.  The lone D1 representative is Ashwaubenon's Eason Hurd, who will be attending and playing for Creighton next year.  Hurd is one of five representatives from the Fox River Classic Conference.  Three Division 2 school received picks including Freedom's Carson Clausen, who will be going to UW-Whitewater and along with Thompson and Dohms, are from the North Eastern Conference.  Ian Salvesen from Wittenberg-Birnamwood, from the Central Wisconsin East Conference, will be going to Madison College along with Donaldson.  The Eastern Wisconsin Conference's lone representative is Kiel's Eyan Dessellier, who, along with Steger, will give UWSP a strong pitching class.  Two Division 4 schools received invites as well.  Oakfield's Hunter Sabel, who has helped his Oak's squad to an 8th place ranking in Division 4, is as of yet undecided, and Wausaukee Connor Schroeder, from the Marinette & Oconto Conference, who will be attending Marian University in Fond du Lac next year.

Four outstanding outfielders will round out the squad.  Named 1st Team All-State as a junior, is De Pere's Easton Arendt, who will be going to Winona State next season.  De Pere was the only school to receive two picks.  Neenah's AJ Price is one of two picks from the Fox Valley Association, and will be attending Saint Cloud State next year.  He'll be joined by fellow FVA pick Ryder Hoffman, from Appleton West, who will be going to Saint Leo's in Tampa, FL.  Finally joining Salvesen as a 2nd pick from the Central Wisconsin East Conference is Shiocton's James Mutchie, who will be going to Cornell University in Iowa.

Join the WBCA as we showcase 72 outstanding seniors from the four regions of the state, on the campus of Oshkosh North, on June 28th and 29th, to watch some outstanding baseball!

Tag(s): Home