skip navigation
Home Contact Us Join WBCA Camps & Clinics Coaching Positions WBCA Awards Games Wanted WBCA All-State Teams Calendar

WIAC Announces All-Conference Teams

05/18/2023, 11:30am CDT

2023 All-WIAC Baseball Team
Name, School, Year, Position, Hometown (High School)

  • Owen Anderson, La Crosse, Sophomore, Righthanded Pitcher, Hudson, Wis. (Hudson)
  • Mac Born, La Crosse, Sophomore, Secondbase, Chaska, Minn. (Chaska)
  • Connor Brinkman, Oshkosh, Sophomore, Lefthanded Pitcher, New London, Wis. (New London)
  • Bradley Comer, Stevens Point, Senior, Thirdbase, Rhinelander, Wis. (Rhinelander)
  • Adam Cootway, Whitewater, Junior, Infield, DePere, Wis. (Fox Valley Lutheran)
  • Jacob DeMeyer, Whitewater, Junior, Outfield, Rhinelander, Wis. (Rhinelander)
  • Justin Fago, Platteville, Sophomore, Designated Hitter, Mesa, Ariz. (Desert Ridge)
  • Max Huseboe, Whitewater, Junior, Righthanded Pitcher, Ripon, Wis. (Ripon)
  • Isaiah Katz, La Crosse, Sophomore, Righthanded Pitcher, Fall Creek, Wis. (Fall Creek)
  • Sam Paden, Whitewater, Sophomore, Outfield, Libertyville, Ill. (Libertyville)
  • Nick Paulsen, Stevens Point, Junior, Lefthanded Pitcher, Balsam Lake, Wis. (Unity)
  • Casey Pickering, Stevens Point, Junior, Righthanded Pitcher, Naperville, Ill. (Neuqua Valley)
  • Matt Scherrman, Oshkosh, Senior, Shortstop, Wheaton, Ill. (Wheaton Warrenville South)
  • Tyler Schmitt, La Crosse, Freshman, Righthanded Pitcher, Madison, Wis. (Memorial)
  • JD Schultz, Stevens Point, Junior, Righthanded Pitcher, Stevens Point, Wis. (SPASH)
  • Matt Scolan, Whitewater, Sophomore, Outfield, Downers Grove, Ill. (South)
  • Justin Sedin, Stout, Junior, Firstbase, Poplar, Wis. (Northwestern)
  • Jake Surane, Oshkosh, Junior, Outfield, Lincolnshire, Ill. (Stevenson)
  • Anthony Vivian, La Crosse, Sophomore, Leftfield, Dodgeville, Wis. (Dodgeville)
  • LJ Waco, Oshkosh, Senior, Righthanded Pitcher, Cary, Ill. (Cary-Grove)

Honorable Mention

  • Cade Berendt, Whitewater, Junior, Lefthanded Pitcher, Germantown, Wis. (Germantown)
  • Tucker Beving, Stout, Freshman, Righthanded Pitcher, Norwalk, Iowa (Norwalk)
  • Jakob Boos, Stevens Point, Junior, Secondbase, Littleton, Colo. (Heritage)
  • Brendan Canterbury, Stevens Point, Senior, Outfield, Waupaca, Wis. (Waupaca)
  • Owen Deprez, La Crosse, Freshman, Lefthanded Pitcher, New Franken, Wis. (Luxemburg Casco)
  • Sidney Ferry, Stevens Point, Junior, Righthanded Pitcher, Paw Paw, Mich. (Homeschooled)
  • Connor Giusti, Oshkosh, Senior, Thirdbase, Hoffman Estates, Ill. (Fremd)
  • Ty Hamilton, La Crosse, Senior, Designated Hitter, Sun Prairie, Wis. (Sun Prairie)
  • Walter Johnson, Eau Claire, Sophomore, Firstbase, Minnetonka, Minn. (Minnetonka)
  • Mason Kirchberg, Oshkosh, Sophomore, Outfield, DeForest, Wis. (DeForest)
  • Caleb Matl, La Crosse, Junior, Lefthanded Pitcher, Holmen, Wis. (Holmen)
  • Grant Mullins, Platteville, Senior, Secondbase, Greenville, Wis. (Hortonville)
  • Andrew Murphy, Eau Claire, Junior, Outfield, Mahtomedi, Minn. (Mahtomedi)
  • Jack Olver, La Crosse, Sophomore, Thirdbase, DeForest, Wis. (DeForest)
  • Logan Pye, La Crosse, Sophomore, Rightfield, Wilmot, Wis. (Union)
  • Nicholas Shiu, Oshkosh, Sophomore, Designated Hitter, Gurnee, Ill. (Warren Township)
  • Anthony Tomczak, Stevens Point, Sophomore, Catcher, Muskego, Wis. (Muskego)
  • Mason Weckler, Stevens Point, Freshman, Righthanded Pitcher, Belvidere, Ill. (North)

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater’s Adam Cootway was chosen the Kwik Trip Position Player of the Year, while UW-La Crosse’s Isaiah Katz was tabbed the Kwik Trip Pitcher of the Year to lead the individuals selected to the 2023 All-Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WIAC) Baseball Team by the league coaches. UW-La Crosse’s Tyler Schmitt was selected the Kwik Trip Newcomer of the Year and UW-La Crosse’s Chris Schwarz was named the Kwik Trip Coach of the Year.

Tag(s): Home